Asociația RomânĂ£ de Închirieri


ERA Convention 2012

15 / 16 May 2012
Oslo, Norway

The ERA Convention 2012 took place in the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Oslo on 15 and 16 May 2012.
The Convention was a great success with over 280 registered participants including  leaders of European Rental companies, representatives of national rental associations and suppliers to the industry.
The ERA would like to thank all the exhibitors and sponsors.
You can download the presentations given at the convention below.


The ERA Convention Programme can be downloaded here

The Programme contains all the important information you need for the Convention including the agenda of events, useful logistical information, a list of speakers and a catalogue of our sponsors and exhibitors.

The Following companies exhibited or sponsored the Convention 2012:

Participants to the Table-Top Exhibition

Brendon Powerwashers
Ditch Witch
Kaeser Kompressoren GmbH
Rental Service Europe
Sycor GmbH
Thwaites ltd
Wynne Systems

European Rental Awards Gold Sponsor:

• Gold Sponsor: Ritchie Bros Auctioneers

European Rental Awards Silver Sponsor:

• Silver Sponsor: Caterpillar
• Silver Sponsor: El Björn
• Silver Sponsor: Husqvarna

The European Rental Awards

The fifth European Rental Awards took place in the evening of 15 May during the European Rental Association's annual convention in Oslo, Norway. The shortlist for the four award categories is:

Large Rental Company of the Year (>€15 million revenues)
AFI-Uplift (UK)
GAP Group (UK)
Kiloutou (France) - Winner
Nixon Hire (UK)

Small Rental Company of the Year (<€15 million revenues)
Johnny Servis (Czech Republic)
Naboen Utleie (Norway) - Winner
NRC (Russia)
Rentforce (Russia)

Rental Product of the Year in 2011
Caterpillar (300.9D mini-excavator)
Hilti (TE 3000-AVR breaker) - Winner
Hinowa (IIIS system for aerial platforms)
JLG Industries (1500SJ aerial platform)
TowerLight (VB9 LED Battery Ibird lighting tower)

Rental Person of the Year
Vesa Koivula, CEO, Cramo

Lifetime Achievement Award
Erkki Norvio, former CEO Ramirent and current board member

The awards are jointly organized by International Rental News (IRN) magazine and the European Rental Association.



Equipment Technology and Theft Committee - Martin Holmgren

Plenary - Construction Update - Eduardo Rodriguez

Plenary -Driving Future Growth - Rohit Talwar

Plenary - The Eurozone Crises Harald - Magnus Andreassen

Plenary - Trends in the Rental Industry - Marianne Chalcraft

Promotion Committee Report - Joerg Bachmann

RT Change in Financing - Jeff Eisenberg

RT Change in Financing - Peter Englev and Ola Mellberg

RT Change in Financing - Richard Thomas

RT Compaction - Björn Jakobsén

RT Compaction - Christian Stryffeler

RT Compaction - Martin Schickel

RT Going Global in Rental - Norty Turner

RT Going global in Rental - Trond Hatlestad

RT Innovation - Ashley Bates

RT Innovation - Steve McIntyre

RT National Rental Associations - Odd Arne Gansmo

RT National Rental Associations - Valeryi Klimenko

RT Private Ownership - Antoine Ernoult-Dairaine

RT Private Ownership - Nina Aasland

Safety and Sustainability Committee - Kevin Minton